IR 2013 Award Winners

IR Department Award Winners:
Samuel Hodges, 2013 winner of the Aurie N. Dunlap Prize in Internations Relations
Thomas C. Scott, 2013 winner of the Carey B. Joynt Leadership Award in International Relations
Hayley Rambo, 2013 winner of the Oles M. Smolansky Award for Academic Excellence in International Relations
Additional Prize Winners:
Congratulations to IR Senior, Deanna Javadi, 2nd place Williams Prize winner in the field of International Relations for her paper, "External Dimensions of Democratization for Japan." This was a paper submitted for her IR 345, External Dimensions of Democracy course with Professor Narizny.  Great job Deanna!! 
Congratulations to IR Junior, Lauren Maxfield, 3rd place Williams Prize winner for her paper, "Kent State Media Coverage."  Great Job Lauren!!
April, 2013