IR 2014 Award Winners

Congratulations: IR Department Award Winners!
Bridget Joyce, 2014 winner of the Carey B. Joynt Leadership Award in International Relations
Carolina Mattsson, 2014 winner of the Oles M. Smolansky Award for Academic Excellence in International Relations
Additional Award Winner:
Jane Givens, IR Minor and English Major, won a 1st Place Williams Prize in the History/International Relations/Political Science category for her essay, entitled, "The Differing Success of Renewable Energy in Germany and the United Kingdom."  This paper was from her Politics of Oil course (IR 344) with Professor Barkey.


April, 2014